Poets logo

THINKING OF YOU

The sun and ours

By Odubo UkamPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7
THINKING OF YOU
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

When my life gets difficult or when I feel like I've had enough, the sun you see, makes me think of you. It's a miracle and a wonder too because I see you both every day as you know to stop seeing either, I'd have to say, no. The sun is setting on a lonely day, and the colors are splitting in just the perfect way as you walk home as I watch from my window thinking of you from this day on. I'll look forever at that magical sunset, our memories shall never fade away till the end of times. "thinking of you!" drains my energy because I long to see you!

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
7

About the Creator

Odubo Ukam

I am a poet, I mix my words as much as I want to pass my heart out to my readers

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Chinenye okeke 2 months ago

    Your heartfelt words capture the longing and connection that transcends physical distance, finding solace in the beauty of everyday moments and the enduring presence of cherished memories Great!

  • Bamimeke Moses2 months ago

    Truth 🤔🤔🤔

  • Sandra Acho2 months ago

    This reminded me of someone. I love how your writing evokes certain emotions.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.