Poets logo

They call me Mr. Green

Who I am through color

By Cullen HogganPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel I embody green, good and bad, nice and mean. Honest but always with a scheme in mind, sweet as a pear, and sour like a lime. And just like fruit, I never have enough time, that's why I only ever talk about my problems through rhyme.

I feel both at peace with, and threatened by nature. A kindred spirit and deadly creature, although its greatest is the wonder inside it.

While I envy others for their fiery passion, or cool demeanor. I will always prefer my special brand of action and vibrancy, it's better cleaner.

I strive to not be mean, to do good through my schemes, and live up to the name "Mr. Green".

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cullen Hoggan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.