Poets logo

These Tears We Cry

BY: NikkAnge

By A. DiggsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
These Tears We Cry
Photo by Mayank Dhanawade on Unsplash

When you look at me all you see is the tear

You have no idea what’s its from

Could be from the heartbreak of five years

Could be of the Joy of seeing a sparrow

No one really knows that its about the struggle in America

These tears I cry are for me

They are for the people that I see every day who are trying to survive off of a hope and a prayer

These tears I cry are for my ancestors who have fought hundreds of years to get us to a point to be accepted

Only to have my beautiful, strong, courageous people forever targeted.

These tears I cry come from the constant reminder that, this very Nation that claims to be the land of the free and the home of the Brave is only defined by the ones that had nothing to do with freedom or being brave because they have no idea what those words really mean.

Oh my

Oh my

Yes, these tears I cry are for the legacy and deep roots that have engraved our culture and merged it to this land only for our very own inheritance to be stolen, or our birth rights taken away all because of jealously, bitterness and hate.

I cry real tear when I wake up everyday and realize that this weary fight will never be over, oh no not for us.

I cry to use my tears as water to sink deep down into the very core of this earth.

To travel near and far,

Past and Present

As I stand right here. I will continue to let these tear shed

Not as a sign of weakness, but always as a sign of strength.

No longer will I stand feeling defeated.

They think tears are for softness, but they create a new balance.

These tears wash away the old and water the new.

The days will not end, nor the night sleep until there can be a true peace but bliss understanding

These Tears I cry

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

A. Diggs

ADiggs the Coach, life and success coach specializing in goal setting, accountability and results. also have a weekly podcast in which I discuss various topics such as relationships, self-development, mindsets, strategies and much more..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

A. Diggs is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.