Poets logo

These Stories are Worth Something

A poem about stories

By Leah HarrisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

My stories are worth something

no matter if they're read.

The stories of who I am

of the time past in my head.

My stories bring life to characters

that the world has yet to greet,

the girl with wings, the boy with dreams,

the woman lost at sea.

They walk around in their very own worlds,

like nothing and everything before,

I wrote them there,

but they didn't stay.

They opened their own doors.

My stories are worth something,

like each and every one on my shelves.

The books that took me on all kinds of adventures

when I had nowhere to go myself.

Every story is worth something

even it's only to the one who writes it.

The feelings poured out,

the words that scream and shout,

the quiet readers thinking,

Hm, I like it.

So yes,

These stories are worth something.

Even before we hit publish.

They set us apart, and come from our hearts

they're something we always should cherish.

So I won't ever stop reading or writing,

and I hope that you never do as well.

Because stories will always mean something,

and everyone has one to tell.

______________________

If you liked this poem, read this one next:

Thank you so much for reading! If you liked this article, be sure to click the heart button. If you really liked this article, tips are greatly appreciated! You can find more articles from me here on my Vocal profile.

-Leah H.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Leah Harris

Writer, blogger and artist. Inspirations for writing are Markus Zusak and Tyler Knott Gregson. Follow me on Instagram! @LeahNaturally

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.