Poets logo

There is a kind of happiness called having you in your heart

To my love

By Kenneth M BassPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

01.

What is happiness?

Some people say that happiness is meeting the right person at the right time, knowing each other with two hearts, hand in hand for life, you will not leave, I will not abandon, together forever.

It is indeed very happy to meet a person who loves deeply and brings a person who will live forever, but how many people can meet the right person at the right time? Even if met, how many people are together for life?

The thing is to meet, either hate early, or hate late, just in time to meet, after all, is a minority, so there are so many regrets and resentment.

The people who love each other, either not together, or together after a long time get bored and fall apart, so there are so many thoughts and resentment.

If you say that only people who love each other are happy together, this happiness is too difficult, many people can only hope to sigh.

Many things in the world, as long as a different perspective, a different mindset, there will be a very different feeling. Happiness is also the same.

There is never more than one kind of happiness, but many kinds. Love and knowing each other is happiness, keeping each other company is happiness, and remembering each other is also happiness.

We always lament that it's a pity that it's not you who will accompany us to the end.

But we are also incredibly grateful, thank you for appearing in my life, so that I know how to love, and learn to love.

So, there is no need to cling to the idea of keeping each other, having you in your heart is also a kind of happiness.

02.

The people who love each other want to be together for the rest of their lives, but the love is deep and shallow, have to forget each other in the jungle.

The fact is that they have never forgotten, but placed in the bottom of the heart, no longer contact, not to bother, all the past to cover the years, all thoughts stop in the lips.

Just like the line in the "Book of Psalms": "hidden in the heart, no day to forget."

In your heart, is there a person you love but can't get, what kind of past do you have between you?

Once you have also had a flower before the moon, vows, and even together to look forward to the future, the fantasy of living together. At that time, the feeling of happiness, and sweetness, whether you are deeply intoxicated?

What was the reason that made you truly love each other separated? Are you still in touch with each other and will you have the chance to see each other in the future?

When I wrote these questions, I naturally thought of you, the one I loved so much, the one I hid in my heart.

Our story is not a big deal, but it's the only thing that's ever been engraved in my life. I often miss you, but will not bother you, because, with you in my heart, it is enough.

03.

There is a kind of happiness, called the heart, has you? The first thing you need to do is to have a good time.

The fact is that you will be able to get a good deal on your own.

The silent thoughts, there are bitter and sweet.

The sweet thing is, you have you in mind, memories are very good.

The bitter part is, that the heart misses, but can not see each other.

Your city is so far away from me, so far to the end of the world, the corner of the sea, I can only look at each other from afar, silently miss. But despite this, I am still happy inside.

When I miss you, I open the yellowing diary, which is full of our little bit of writing, full of tenderness between the lines.

When I think of you, I turn on the player and listen to the songs I used to listen to together, the familiar melody will turn the clock back to the past, and your figure in the mind vaguely emerges.

The heart has you and will miss you. The fact is that you will not be able to change the habit of missing yourself for the rest of your life.

The fact is that you will be able to get a lot more than just a few of these.

The fact is that there are a lot of people who are not able to get a good deal on this.

The fact is that you will have the opportunity to meet with me in this life, whether or not you think about it as much as I do, in my heart, there will always be a place that belongs to you.

The reason is that for me, having you in my heart is wonderful; having you in my heart is happy.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kenneth M Bass

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.