Poets logo

then who is to blame?

My words are in shambles, trying to turn my stutters into songs

By KaikamahinenaniPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Black ocean calming mind

Ten thousand pieces I've

Neglected to fulfill

I hear the storm you call

But I am a strong brick wall

Until I am reminded that I don't really matter

So I will always still fall apart

Finally I realized

I cry every time

so why did I find

It so surprising

That you never seem to ever take me seriously

I sit down, and I cry with you

Not for my sake, and I assure you it's never fake

So sit down please understand what it takes

And I know you dont wanna hear me say

So i'll make it more up beat

So you can forget the PAIN

I know you're blaming me

But honey honestly

Had no business taming me

My childhood is over the game is no longer fun

Oh

Though it really never was

So you do it ¨just cuz¨

It's what YOU want

Always about what YOU want

¨Whose words do you think they'll believe?

15 or 23?¨

That little demon told me

¨It's just a game

Why don't you ever play?¨

Then I realized I'm to blame

For not letting you play your mind games

And then believe you when you say

You ¨never meant it quite that way¨

I know you're blaming me

But honey honestly

Why can't I just be free

Why don't you ever want to see me happy

Oh

Really never

Is it ever

About what I want

My words are in shambles, trying to turn my stutters into songs

¨Whose words do you think they'll believe?

15 or 23?¨

Did That little demon really just tell me?

Cute little cupcake I warn you not to take a bite and see what's on the inside

Then I realized i'm to blame to all of you

Right?

Have you seen me im so tall, I'mma fright

Paranoia running deep in the roots of my mind

Guess that's what made me cry

The voices tell me I have bugs living in my eyes, so it should came as no surprise that I believe anything

And of course a little cupcake demon can tell me I am not defined

Will this tape steal my fate?

Elastic walls don't break that pop

Unless they are too strong to take

The pain and stop breathing

I know you're blaming me for their demise

But you're the one I see

As the enemy

because you don't comprise

Funny how we changed the roles

The bigger one will fold

Unto a million seas

Hopefully one will lead

Back to the black ocean to calm my mind again

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaikamahinenani

Hi, I'm Hine

they/she/he

i <3 to write poems, trying other forms of writin

questions about writing? dm

go to ''kaikamahineno.wixsite.com/wherecreativitybloom''

[email protected]

htty://linktr.ee/endangeredblackvampire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.