Poets logo

heart hunting season

hunters sometimes luv

By KaikamahinenaniPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
picrew edit

¨all my eyes on u¨

walking on ur dreamz

purple summer skies

tell me you said ¨i do¨

i wish it was just heart hunting season

You'd tear my heart in two

i wish i was ur only season

and not just your daily glance

last wish before my heart disappears

and no one gets to see my saturn moonz

the little things u do

Do they mean ¨ I luv u¨?

or have i set my sights on eyes that are fleeting

with just all types or paranormal meaning

You must crave me like a knife

i just want you like my soul

left too many years ago

that's why i spent years wondering what will work, and what won't

all my eyes on you too

walking towards a nightmare

pretty red night sky

promise my joy u will spare

because i'm hypnotized by another hopeless soul

Never was ur fault that you didn't know

look at me again, i'll cut the windows to your soul

there will be no escape for you

because i'll axe down the door

kiss ur muttering lips till they sore

¨ and if your heart beats for me again, i'll rip it out and feast

like a wild fat boar¨

will you hunt me, like the creep you are?

will you keep me safe?

is this a place...

or is it just a space?

hunters kill, but they love sometimes too

and dreamers have eyes they dont see through

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaikamahinenani

Hi, I'm Hine

they/she/he

i <3 to write poems, trying other forms of writin

questions about writing? dm

go to ''kaikamahineno.wixsite.com/wherecreativitybloom''

[email protected]

htty://linktr.ee/endangeredblackvampire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.