Poets logo

Thee Non Stinker Thinker

Dearly Defarted

By JBazPublished about a year ago 1 min read
13
Thee Non Stinker Thinker
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

I sits and I ponder, and struggle in vain

Curious how long, should one tolerate thy pain

Thus a push I did dare

T‘was butt a squeak of hot air

Thine flush was nothing but shame

******************************************

For all ye sufferer's of such a devastating predicament.

Lest we forget “literary constipation" T’is but another form of this dreadful ailment.

inspirationalsad poetryperformance poetry
13

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Hi -'j' - Thank you for the lovely comment re; 'Heartsy' - Perhaps we got off on the wrong foot; I 'Over~Think' everything of late. I enjoy your sense of humor and your comments to the Youngins. We may have different backgrounds but it would be boring if we were all the same!  As mentioned, this is just fun for me in retirement, nothing more. 'j'

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    What a fun and hilarious limerick! Nicely played, JBaz!

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    LOL 💨 Perfect limerick. It’s funny, gross, and truly poetic thanks to the metaphor.

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Haha! Very cute!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Terrific!!!💖💖💕

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Wow, that’s a good one 🥳😂🤣😆😄

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Never heard it explained so eloquently. 😂 Good one, Jason.

  • Mark Gagnonabout a year ago

    Ah, this too shall passst. Well done!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    hahahaha. Love it.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    First I couldn't stop laughing from the title and subtitle. After I got through that, I was too far gone thinking about the quandry of mental farts.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    That was funny!!

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Got a good laugh out of this one! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.