Poets logo

The Writing Room

We got another scoop!

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sticks of incense dat’ I lit, high doesn’t make

me feel any better than what it did yesterday

Confronting myself in the mirror,

I feel like the shine I once had is fading

Thinner than a stick, looking all sick

Stress can manipulate your body like it’s nothing

My spirit feels violated, financial situation fluctuates constantly

Sanity thickens, loneliness increases

Many nights I spent developing this skill

It comes with costs that money cannot afford

Could you imagine what it’s like

Taking all your deepest taboos and telling them to the world

Could you imagine what it’s like

Giving your entire life for this,

pushing everything to the side

The top doesn’t get any worse than this, now does it

Just haven’t been feeling like myself lately,

so distant so lost I am with my day 2 day reality

It’s starting to show, trust me

Can see it in my eyes, I do want to cry

But the tears stiffen up and become skinnier than my wrists

I mean, it’s not difficult to spot me in cahoots like this

Is this an impostor, is something haunting me

I’m at a loss for answers

Said I’m at a loss for answers,

a brother needs belonging

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.