Poets logo

The World According to Wordle

The Wordle Experience

By Irene EconomouPublished about a year ago 1 min read
20
The World According to Wordle
Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

He said I could write something worldly…

So, I decided to write about Wordle.

Wordle, for those who don’t know,

Is a daily, word game

That has achieved quite popular fame.

You have five blank spaces for faces.

Each face is filled with a letter

To make a word that is your choice for the day.

But the trick is…you must match

The NYTimes chosen word…that’s the catch!

You have six chances to claim victory!

Or end up without the solution, for misery!

There is no greater joy

Then to make your word choice

And rejoice!

As you watch the tiles flip to green

Or accept defeat, and not make a scene.

Wordle daily link:

https://www.nytimes.com/games/wordle/index.html?fbclid=IwAR2FXa3IZ4imiPKtE1X__YN6NUFBbuHA4eYPrBj-4ovwvxBUDQsWmglC3W4

how to
20

About the Creator

Irene Economou

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Wow! Beautiful poem!

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    I enjoyed your poem! I play wordle everyday!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Totally enjoyed this poetry 🥰

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Wonderful poem to celebrate Wordle!! Awesome :)

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Super nice way to capture a technological pasttime in poetry.

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    _ _ _ _ _ [SUPER]!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Once again fantastic Irene!!! I love this poem!!!

  • Sneha Pradhanabout a year ago

    I love wordle! This was great 😊

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    This is super cool! Wordle is addicting for sure 😁😁

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Loved the clever way you made this into a poem :) I haven't played it for awhile, but it is a fun game! Great work, thanks for sharing.

  • I love Wordle but I loved your poem about Wordle more! Welcome to Vocal! 💖

  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    Great job! I play off and on, but I forget about it most days. I try to do too many things, I guess.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    I like to play daily. I just finished mine, and I am blown away by the cover photo of your poem

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Nice job! And welcome! 😈 I have never played. :)

  • I just hit a hundred successful days in it, great poem, looking forward to more and you have another subscriber.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous, simply fabulous!!! Your world according to Wordle made me smile!!!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Outstanding poem on a favorite pastime of millions of people. Great job Irene!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.