Poets logo

The Wind

it will creep through the tiniest of cracks...

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

you harp at me

you whine and moan

you exhaust me

with your noise

you snarl at me

you rage and screech

slowly getting sick

your fucking voice

you claw at me

you hiss and snap

the venom flies

from your tongue

you howl at me

you growl at me

spit and anger

from your lung

you sob at me

you rant and yell

no respite

in your tirade

you claw at me

you shriek and bitch

your anger

another selfish charade

you curse at me

you scream and cry

you shred the quiet

with your hate

you rage at me

you beg and preach

in quite an unfit

fucked up state

you groan at me

you grunt you gush

your wild utterances

fill the night

this is all you

this is your thing

you fight to love

you love to fight

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mescaline Brisset2 years ago

    I could feel the tension rising up while reading! What a bitch! Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.