Poets logo

The Whispering Trees

A Love Letter to Nature

By Hamza ShafiqPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
The Whispering Trees
Photo by Catherine Kay Greenup on Unsplash

Amidst the rustling leaves and gentle breeze,

The trees stand tall, their branches at ease.

Whispering secrets, they speak a language unknown,

A symphony of nature, an orchestra in their own.

As I walk by their side, I feel a sense of calm,

My soul rejuvenated, my heart like a balm.

The rustling leaves, a soothing lullaby,

The whispering trees, a love letter to the sky.

Their trunks like pillars, their roots deep and strong,

They teach me resilience, they teach me to belong.

In their shade, I find solace and peace,

My worries and fears, they gently release.

Oh, whispering trees, you are a sight to behold,

A wonder of nature, a story untold.

Your beauty and grace, a treasure to behold,

A love letter to nature, forever to be told.

inspirationalsocial commentaryperformance poetrynature poetry
2

About the Creator

Hamza Shafiq

Writer love to inspire the world through my content. I am a Business Man Influencer Historian and Adventurous person follow me to learn more about history facts and knowledge

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    I love trees and your poem portrays them perfectly. Good job!

  • Samrah nadeem5 months ago

    Nice story 👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.