Poets logo

The Weird Girl

Day 5 of NaPoWriMo

By Nailah RobinsonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
The Weird Girl
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

I don’t like people

I’ll never understand why people like me

A popular loaner

Is what I’ll always be

I love my solitude

And my solitude loves me back

I’m not even really a nice girl

But I guess it’s my quiet that they lack

Just because I don’t say anything

Doesn’t mean I don’t see

But it’s in the minding of my own business

That somehow keeps me free

The more I mind my own

The more they seem to flock

The more I crave my time alone

The more they tend to stalk

I’ve always been the weird girl

Doing things my own way

Yet they never leave me alone

They always want to stay

For Fun
3

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    I am weird too, I hide away from people as much as i can. But weird is good, different is the new natural. Did you mean 'loner' in the third line, have another look, the poem is lovely.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.