Poets logo

The way You feel

an accidental erotica ode

By Martyna DearingPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5
The way You feel
Photo by Malvestida on Unsplash

The way you fit

between my hands

warming up my body

...

The way you send

heat down my legs

making me

wanna curl

under the blankets

forever

...

The way you taste

when you touch my lips

filling my mouth

with brown treasure

...

This year

covered with

mistakes

and regrets

with failures

and depression

anxiety

overwhelming

...

But you

are my constant

my never changing

...

You never fail

to wake me up

and to put me

to sleep

...

Filling every inch

of my body

with warmth

and safety

but also with

undeniable

pleasure

...

You are

and always will

be my favorite

Mug of Tea

humorlove poemsart
5

About the Creator

Martyna Dearing

Martyna Dearing joined vocal right after COVID started in April 2020. Since then she got a few Top Stories, republished her book "Green Card Marriage", and is about to release another one titled "Loved, Death, and In Between".

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Loved this saucy piece. Was surprised by the ending, haha. But, I agree, nothing beats tea! Well done, I read another of your pieces, that I am about to go and comment on, but wanted to comment on this one first. You have a new subscriber!

  • SC Wells8 months ago

    This made me giggle! The ending took me completely by surprise. I for one completely share your sentiment!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.