Poets logo

The Variable of the Universe

A Poem about the freedom of life

By M.J. RauschPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
The Variable of the Universe
Photo by Ihor Malytskyi on Unsplash

A million dreams

before my eyes

can keep me up at night.

Dread creeps up my spine

eternity

feels not like enough time.

Going through the motions

hoping for a change

in total misery.

Joking does the universe

kicking feet and laughing

looking at my despair.

Morning,

Night,

Overthinking,

possibilities of life.

Quiet is the universe

regarding what I should do;

silence greets me every time

to no one's surprise.

Unknown to lesser men

value lies in this.

When the world offers everything

x is no longer a variable.

you can make it what you want

zero limitations.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

M.J. Rausch

Geek, wannabe pedagogue and relationship Guru. Come and laugh at me - I mean with me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.