Poets logo

The Unwanted Epiphany

Poetry

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Change. The unwanted epiphany.

The glossing over past choices

of what could I and what I didn’t I?

It is the breaking of the soul.

It is the questions of one’s sanity.

It is the loss of blissful thinking.

It is the breaking of your origin.

It is the breaking of what is familiar.

It is the breaking of something new.

Nothing else worries you.

Nothing else weighs you.

Nothing else sits on your chest interrupting your every breathe.

Chapters closing.

Scary thoughts to Chapters ending;

ground breaking it is at best.

Processing it. Lingering around it.

Questioning it. Where do you truly stand?

It is way passed your boundaries the Gods dare to drag you.

It is the realm of unknown possibilities that the God’s drag to mock you.

What is the land they leave me called?

Where in the darkness does my footstep step?

Are the screams echoes of the past or current tribulations panging in the dark?

Is today tomorrow? Is today yesterday?

Where is the sense of time?

Where are my sense?

Change…

she stands in her bright dress of red smiling with red lipstick;

that only indicates trouble.

Change wears a flirty dress and mocks me where I stand? I

s Change the age of Kali? The age of Aquarius?

The age of permanent damages?

Where am I as a soul; without what fills the empty hole?

What am I the empty cup without the flow of love?

What am I as yin without the yang?

What am I without a breathe for my laughter?

What am I without day as night?

Change, the everlasting jester.

Change, is the only monster.

artexcerptslove poemsperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.