Poets logo

The Unwanted Bond

Navigating the Shadows of an Undesired Love

By Life Goes OnPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

In the realm of hearts, a bittersweet plight,

A union forged in shadows, veiled from light,

A relationship, undesired, yet entwined,

Where sorrow's tendrils grasp the soul, unkind.

Oh, the ache within, the whispers of doubt,

A love born not from choice, but from without,

The strings that bind, invisible, yet strong,

An unwanted dance, a melancholy song.

In the depth of night, when silence prevails,

I yearn for freedom as my spirit wails,

For love should be a refuge, not a chain,

A source of solace, not a well of pain.

But here I am, entangled in this web,

Navigating emotions, a delicate ebb,

Where passion fades and resentment takes hold,

An unwanted tale that remains untold.

I crave for authenticity's embrace,

A love that's genuine, with no facade in place,

To be seen and cherished for who I truly am,

A connection that's real, not a mere sham.

Yet, in this undesired union's domain,

I find strength to rise, to break the refrain,

To seek the courage to let go and be free,

To find a love that aligns with me.

For life is too fleeting, too precious to waste,

On a path where the heart feels misplaced,

I'll gather my strength, my purpose redefined,

And journey to a love that's truly mine.

So, let me part ways with what doesn't serve,

Embrace the unknown, the love I deserve,

In this chapter's end, a new one begins,

Where my heart finds solace, and true love wins.

nature poetrylove poemsfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Life Goes On

Hey there! it's Mushfica Najneen. I am a student who is obsessed with stories and imaginary world.

Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/mushficanajneen/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.