Poets logo

The Unconquered Swordsman

N7

By James GreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Once there was a swordsman, who hailed from the land of great renown,

His bravery was unmatched, his valour was supreme, and his skill was known.

In battle, he'd always lead, and his foes, he'd strike with might,

With each clash of steel, he'd hear their cries, and watch them take flight.

Yet in a bloody battle, where all around him fell,

The swordsman emerged alive, without a wound to tell,

His comrades marvelled, his enemies feared, for his fate was pure divine,

But he smiled and whispered to them, this is how his tale would shine.

"My dear friends, listen closely, for I have a tale to share,

Of how I came to stand here, with no wound to show and fair,

I did not dodge the sword strikes, nor hide behind the shield,

I did not bargain with the gods, nor beg for life to be unsealed."

"I simply stood my ground, and held my sword aloft,

With each blow that came my way, my spirit never soft,

For in my heart, I knew, that with each strike I'd survive,

As long as I remained true, to the essence of life."

So the swordsman stood tall, and the battle rage had ceased,

His enemies in awe, and his friends were at peace,

For they'd seen the power of his spirit, and how it could sustain,

And they knew that he would always, live to fight again.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

James Green

Weaving words into captivating worlds, this author's storytelling will transport you to realms of imagination and leave you breathless.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

James Green is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.