Poets logo

The Unattainable Bliss

A Poetic Exploration of the Elusive Nature of Happiness

By MahdiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Reflection

Will I ever be happy,

Or is it just a dream?

A mirage in the desert,

A promise never seen.

I've searched high and low,

But happiness eludes me still,

It seems like I'm just drifting,

With no direction, no will.

I try to find it in people,

But they always let me down,

I try to find it in things,

But they just leave me with a frown.

Is happiness just a myth,

A cruel joke played on me?

I long for it with all my heart,

But it seems like it will never be.

I see others smiling,

Living life with so much glee,

But all I feel is emptiness,

And the weight of misery.

I wonder if it's my fault,

If I'm just not good enough,

Or maybe I'm just destined,

To never know true love.

Will I ever find my happiness,

Or am I doomed to be alone?

The thought of it is suffocating,

A misery that's all my own.

So I'll keep on searching,

In the hope that one day I'll find,

That elusive state of happiness,

And leave my misery behind.

heartbreakart
3

About the Creator

Mahdi

Hi there! My name is Mahdi, and I try to write. I've always had a love for words and storytelling, and I find that writing is the best way for me to express my thoughts and emotions. And I'll be glad if you like my stories <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.