Poets logo

The Loneliness Within

A Heartbreaking Ode to Solitude

By MahdiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Alone in the darkness, I sit and weep,

My heart heavy with sorrow, my soul so deep.

The world is a blur, a distant memory,

As I struggle to find the light within me.

The silence is deafening, the emptiness vast,

As I try to hold on to the moments that passed.

The memories fade, the pain remains,

As I search for a way to ease the strains.

The world outside moves on, leaving me behind,

As I struggle to find a way to peace of mind.

The tears flow freely, the heartache so raw,

As I try to find a way to heal this open sore.

The days go by, the nights so long,

As I try to find a way to be strong.

But the loneliness within, it never fades,

Leaving me stranded in this sorrowful place.

So I sit and weep, alone in the dark,

Hoping one day I'll find my way back to the lighted ark.

But until then, the loneliness within,

Will be my constant companion, my burden, my sin.

art
Like

About the Creator

Mahdi

Hi there! My name is Mahdi, and I try to write. I've always had a love for words and storytelling, and I find that writing is the best way for me to express my thoughts and emotions. And I'll be glad if you like my stories <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.