Poets logo

The Two Banks: Memories and Dreams

- Best Balance between the Past and the Future

By Dawnxisoul393artPublished 9 days ago 1 min read

In the realm of rain's

gentle embrace

I find solace

a tranquil space

Its rustling whispers

a flowing river's song

Guide me from the past

where memories belong

To my left

the bank of yesteryears

A canvas of moments

joys, and tears

Perfect memories etched

upon its shore

Reminders of what

I've experienced before

But on the right

the bank of dreams

A future beckons

bursting at the seams

It calls to me

worthy of pursuit

A path where

my passions take root

The river flows serenely

between the two

A conduit of life

steadfast and true

Its calm current

washes away my fears

As I tread the waters

undeterred by tears

Loneliness

once a constant companion

Now dissipates

vanishing like the candlelight

For in your company

I find respite

Guiding me forward

with love as my light

Through the misty veil

clarity appears

The road ahead

unburdened by my fears

Your presence, a compass

that points the way

A beacon of hope

in each passing day

Together we navigate

this winding stream

With trust and faith

our hearts agleam

Your hand in mine

we carve a destiny

A future entwined

where love sets us free

No longer shall I walk

a solitary path

For you're the one

who quells my heart's wrath

In rain's gentle rustle

our symphony plays

A duet of love

harmonizing our days

So let the rain continue

its sweet refrain,

As we dance through life

unbound by chain

With you by my side

the journey is clear

Embracing the future

without a trace of fear

In the rustling sound of rain

we find our song

A melody

that carries us along

Together we'll flow

forever entwined

In the river of life

our souls aligned

Free Verse

About the Creator

Dawnxisoul393art

Couple from HK. Dr. Daniel K Lam has got his degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge(ARU has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), Doris H Lam has graduated from GFAA with MFA degree.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Gloria Penelope7 days ago

    Lovely poem!

  • Sasi Kala9 days ago

    loved your poem.

  • Sherif Saad9 days ago

    excellent work

  • shanmuga priya9 days ago

    You have masterfully captured the delicate balance between the past and the future. .....I like your poem....

Dawnxisoul393artWritten by Dawnxisoul393art

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.