Poets logo

The Trip

a poem about healing

By Monee MyersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The Trip
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

Let us take a trip,

sit back and relax,

please close your eyes and hear nature sounds bathing us in peace,

how do you feel?

what is worrying your mind,

that leaves emotional scars,

who or what is pulling at the last string you have,

that needs to be cut

can we please come back to reality,

your hands are starting to shake,

you left for a second,

where did you go?

Did I hit a nerve?

Did I bring up something that put you in that place?

It is okay,

it is all the trauma,

hurt, and pain leaving,

I know it hurts, and you don't want to face it all,

healing is one day at a time,

one trip at a time,

there will come a time when this trip will be easier to do,

you won't need a driver to take you there

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Monee Myers

27

B.A. in Writing Studies, minor journalism

Writing is something I loved since I was in the 8th grade. I love to express myself in my writing.

I enjoy writing, and I hope you will find enjoyment in my writing as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.