Poets logo

The Tree Within Me

Awoken

By Misha KellyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Tree Within Me
Photo by Madison Nickel on Unsplash

The trees spoke and I listened

Sun rays beaming down while they glistened

The howling of the wind bespoken

Listening to the words being spoken

Receiving wisdom from the magical token

The tree within me awoken

What started as a weed

From the planting of a seed

I began to see the witness of me

Through the eyes of a tree

Sprouting into being

Became a new way of seeing

Through this body, a new life began beating

Or is this me just repeating

Second, Fourth, Or a hundred

No wonder why we’ve always wondered

Am I here to repeat

Until my soul’s journey is complete

Is that what this is all about

The journey isn’t over until I’ve figured this puzzle out

Hoping to pass the final exam

Free to see the truth of who I am

Once all the doubt has been filtered out

I'm no longer without

It has to be done

So the body and mind become one

When I realized I’m not broken

The tree within me awoken

social commentarynature poetry

About the Creator

Misha Kelly

Writer, adventurer, nature lover, student of life

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Beautiful 🥰

Misha KellyWritten by Misha Kelly

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.