Poets logo

The Touch of the Breeze

Non-Reality

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a year ago ā€¢ 1 min read
The Touch of the Breeze
Photo by Velizar Ivanov on Unsplash

Just a walk

Under the swirling gray skies

Melting in Rocky Road Gelato

Soft breezes whisk my arms

And for a moment I want a strong hug

The next. a heated home

but

I know

No man- that I want to hold

And yet

The cool breeze

Has me dreaming

nature poetry

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece

  • Dylan about a year ago

    Very good!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Enjoy this šŸ˜Š

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Love it!!! Definitely love Gelato. Sadly, with dietary changes, I can no longer enjoy Gelato. šŸ’–šŸ’–šŸ’•

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    gorgeous work!

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Wonderfully sparse and deep!

ALBWritten by Antoinette L Brey

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.