Poets logo

The Time Traveler's Sunset

A poetic reflection on the beauty of sunsets and the magic of time travel.

By NobodyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

In the glow of the sunset's hue,

I close my eyes and dream anew,

Of journeys through time and space,

A chance to see another place.

I step into a time machine,

And watch as past and future gleam,

The sun sets on a distant shore,

As I travel ever more.

I see the world as it once was,

And witness how it's changed, because,

The sun has set a thousand times,

On lands now lost to ancient climes.

And in the future, far away,

I see the end of one more day,

The sun sets on a world so strange,

Where everything is rearranged.

But through it all, the sun still sets,

And time, it flows and never frets,

For in this journey through the ages,

We see the world in all its stages.

As I journey through time, I witness the sky,

A canvas of colors as the sun says goodbye.

The orange and red hues, like fire in the air,

A sight so breathtaking, beyond compare.

I travel further back, to a time long ago,

When this same sunset graced the world below.

The land was different, the people, the same,

And they too watched the sunset's vibrant flame.

Back to the present, I watch as it fades,

The sun's final rays, like golden braids.

The sky turns to purple, the stars start to shine,

As the day makes way for the night's design.

My time travels may take me far and wide,

But the sunset remains a constant guide.

A reminder of beauty, of time that goes by,

Of moments cherished, that never truly die.

fact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Nobody

Help fund my friend’s eye treatment to bring colour back into his world. Even $1 can make a significant difference.

https://ko-fi.com/dreamer9

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sanghita Palabout a year ago

    Loved your words...beautiful...True, the beauty of sunsets is surreal 👌💐

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.