Poets logo

The Time Has Come

(To My Love)

By Annie Edwards Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
5
The Time Has Come
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

To my love,

I love you with all of my SOUL.

That is the kind of love that will not die. That is the kind of love that will not fade.

Even when I do…

By Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

So fear not, my love…

When you feel down, just look up at the sky, and know that you have a part of my soul,

and its love,

for the rest of time.

When you miss me, know that, even if I seem gone, my soul is by your side.

I am here.

And I love you.

When you feel lost, let me walk with you, by your side.

Let me cry with you and take away some of the pain.

Let me help you find your way back.

Let me grow with you, and grow old with you. That was our plan.

By Roman Kraft on Unsplash

The time has come, my love.

I know it is hard, but just let it be.

You will feel sad, but if you just look for it, you will also feel me.

Only my body will be gone… not my soul…not my love…

How do I know, you ask? (As I know you will…)

I gave you my body, but also the key to my soul. THAT is how I know our love will not die.

Feel you soon,

My soul, with all of its love

love poems
5

About the Creator

Annie Edwards

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Julie Edwards 10 months ago

    That is beautiful ❤️

  • Extraordinary way of writing 📝 ❤️😉💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.