Poets logo

The Taste of Desire

His Sweet Words

By Butterfly Nation Published 30 days ago 1 min read
Like
The Taste of Desire
Photo by John Salvino on Unsplash

His words are sweet when we meet,

Swindling me in.

More like a game of pretend,

I'm wondering where does it end.

His sweet words,

I wish I never heard.

Stuck in my mind,

Bypassing the time,

Listening to his sweet words.

Who are you that speaks?

Speaking so sweet,

Knocking me off my feet.

Never intending to meet,

Swindling me in.

His sweet words.

Losing myself along the way,

Getting lost in foreplay,

Wanting to stay.

I used to have fun with it.

I would always run to it.

Nothing could keep me from you.

Without it, it's like I would plummet.

Life you know, entails pleasure.

Your words I never measured.

How can I summon our love letter.

It is you who speaks sweet words.

Only for me to never be heard.

His words took me away,

But nothing would make me stay.

His sweet words... <3

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.