Poets logo

Beyond The Mind

You made my life

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
4
Beyond The Mind
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

This is my weakness

To be like this

We might of lost that summer,

but we will never forget the trips

She is a feeling

One that I sorely miss

I'll have to go beyond the mind

To transport myself back to that summertime

The Water Park,

and the warm white wine

Kicking that football right into the sky

You made my summer

You made my life

This is my weakness

To be Sunkissed

We might of lost each other,

and all of our memories may be eclipsed

You see I'm grieving

For one last summer hit

I'll have to go beyond the mind

To transport myself back to that summertime

The Water Park,

and the warm white wine

Kicking that football right into the sky

You made my summer

You made my life

love poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nima5 days ago

    "This is my weakness To be like this" this is a really strong opening.

  • angela hepworth14 days ago

    Lovely work!

  • Manisha Dhalani15 days ago

    Very romantic writing, Frankie.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.