Poets logo

The Tangled Web of Hearts

Finding clarity and peace under the full moon's gaze

By Gerlinda ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Tangled Web of Hearts
Photo by Marcus Dall Col on Unsplash

I dreamt that I was lost in a maze

Of tangled hearts and unrequited love

I wandered through the corridors

Searching for a path that I could shove

I felt a longing deep inside

For a connection that was true

But as I turned each corner

I found my dreams were leading me astray, anew

I saw star-crossed lovers

Whose hearts were torn apart

By the forces that kept them apart

By the distance in time and space that stretched across their hearts

I saw a web of hearts

All tangled up in knots

Their desires and their fears

Trapping them in a never-ending plot

But as I walked on

I felt a cosmic awakening

An enlightenment deep within

That shook me to my core, it was a beginning

I saw the world in a new light

As I embraced my own desires

And I knew that I was meant to find

My own path, my own fires

I felt the distance melt away

As I let go of my doubts and fears

And I knew that I was meant to be

With the one I hold dear

I saw the moon in all its phases

From new to full and back again

I saw my own evolution

As I learned to let go of pain

I saw the moon as a mirror

Reflecting back my own light

I saw the moon as a guide

Leading me through the night

So I followed my heart

And left behind the maze

I stepped into the light

And found my way through the haze

And as the full moon rose above me

I felt a sense of peace and clarity

I knew that I had found my way

To a love that was meant to be

I looked up at the stars

And whispered a silent prayer

Thanking the universe

For leading me there.

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.