Poets logo

The summer Oath

An oath to honor the best season

By Christina EpperlyPublished 29 days ago 1 min read
Like
The summer Oath
Photo by Daniel Öberg on Unsplash

I love summertime and I can't believe that I did not think of this sooner! I've been putting together a notebook for this summer. On the first page of my notebook is the summer oath. I wanted to share the oath with other people that love summer as much as I do! I will be publishing more details about my notebook on my blog. However for now here is the official oath of summer.

The summer oath

I _______________________________ vow to enjoy this summer to the fullest extent possible

I promise to have fun, explore, go on adventures and try new things.

I also promise to be safe, to be kind and to always use commonsense

I vow to value every day that this summer has to offer because I know that it will be over very quickly.

I acknowledge that summer is a special time of year where fun, adventure, relaxation, and exploration are put into the spotlight.

I vow to honor the legacy and history of summertime by living each beautiful summer day to the fullest

Signed ___________________ Summer of ________________

For Fun
Like

About the Creator

Christina Epperly

Hello There ! I'm a blogger, writer and bucket lister! My bucket list has over 300 items on it. I am big believer in enjoying the little things in life. I also love collecting toys.

John 3:16

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.