Poets logo

The Stone Goddess

A poem

By Amber Alisa Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

Poor innocent man, alone in this place;

Turn your sights away from me.

For if you look upon my face;

A creature of stone you shall be.

*

Nightfall engulfs you, and I appear;

My dark silhouette is lurking near.

Don't open your eyes, for it's me you fear;

As my voice of death drew you here.

*

Your ego is taunting, telling you that you’re stronger;

That you are braver than the rest.

Don't dare try to conquer me, warmonger.

Or you shall fail just like the best.

*

You come uninvited into my home;

Drawing your sword so sharp.

As I creep among the shadows;

I long to stop your heart.

*

Can’t you see, you only caught me because I permitted it;

Do you feel strong with your blade pressed to my throat?

A look upon your face so smug it could sicken.

Did you know that with your arrival, your pitiful fate was already written?

*

So, don't you see, mortal fool;

That hidden within my powerful beauty is a tool.

A tool that is supposed to keep men like you away from me;

Yet here you are, so forever a statue in my collection shall your eternity be.

slam poetryperformance poetrynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Amber Alisa

Amber Alisa

Poet and Blogger 📚

Mom of three 💙💙💙

Loves spirituality and good vibes ✌️

Tarot, Oracle, and Pendulum Reader 🔮

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.