Poets logo

The Sound of comfort

A Dancers Song

By Daante BowmanPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

My Brain chaotic and full of thoughts telling me i'm no good. Yelling at me that i'll never make it or i'll never have what it takes. The noise is so loud that I start to believe it. Moments pass but i don't quit I continue to hear my story unfold while my body sings with the music layed out before me. I dance through the stanzas of song and leap over lyrics as they connect to my heart sharing the love for thoughts turned magic. Gracefully I wipe sweat from my brow as if apart of my choreographed peice. I fling my arms in the air letting go of all the negative energy surrounding me trying to destroy my dreams. I look in the mirror and see the hardwork. The blood, sweat and tears. I am enough. I am capable. I am the movement I seek. The world may be loud and outside forces chaotic to my dancingly peaceful spirit but through movement and only through movement do I find comfort. Only then do I find peace. In a short moment in time all the problems in my world go away and the music provides the most beautiful "Sound of Comfort".

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 years ago

    Dance on mr Daante!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.