Poets logo

THE SOULMATE

Sometimes they must remain just a friend

By Pamela DirrPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I might not remember the first time I met you

But I will always remember how nice you are

Soulmates don’t always wind up together

But the friendship can last a lifetime

We went our separate ways

We both wanted different things back then

There was no crystal ball so that we could see the future

The heart knows what it feels

We miss each other now

But we have different lives without each other

That’s ok

You’re not just a memory

You’re also still a friend

Someone who I am proud of

We’re still in each other’s lives

Even though we’re not together

That’s ok

We all make choices in life

Hindsight is 20/20

If I could have seen the future

Maybe things would have been different

But they aren’t

I have no regrets

I hope you don’t have any regrets either

We’ll always be friends

That’s ok

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Pamela Dirr

I like to write based on my personal experiences. It helps me clear my mind. We all go through things in life. Good things. Not so good things. My experiences might also help other people with things that they might be going through.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.