Poets logo

The Smile Of A Muse

A Sonnet

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
9
An AI Generation By The Author

This is a sort of Acrostic Sonnet, slightly amended, with a tercet rather than a couplet to end.

I thought the concept of Fleetwood Mac's "Seven Wonders" resonates with the inspiration my Muse gives to me

πŸ“šπŸ§ΎπŸ“–β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰βœ’οΈβœοΈπŸ–‹οΈ

To See Such A Beautiful Smile

Happiness, Joy, Elation

Elicits My Words All The While

Such Perfecting Inspiration

πŸ“–β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰βœ’οΈ

Magic Flows From Her, It Will Glide

Inspiring My Words To Flow Free

Love The Way She Fills Me With Pride

Every Time That She Is With Me

πŸ“–β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰βœ’οΈ

Only My Muse Stimulates Me

For She Is My Inspiration

A Beautiful Goddess Is She

Minerva Of My Creation

πŸ“–β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰βœ’οΈ

Uplifted By My Muse, My Love

She Gives Me Wings To Soar Above

Each Day I See Her, She's My Dove

πŸ“šπŸ§ΎπŸ“–β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰βœ’οΈβœοΈπŸ–‹οΈ

inspirationallove poems
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Beautiful work!

  • Awww, so sweet and wonderful! Lovely poem!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Lovely poem.

  • Beautiful.

  • Mark Gagnon8 months ago

    Sorry, Mike poetry is just not my thing. It could be great but I’d miss it.

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    This is lovely

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.