Poets logo

The Small Things

Inspired by Amber Vitorria's art

By Joanna Eloise Writer HPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Body of Blame

I try to hide from the everlasting light

From the perpetual blame

The blinding sunlight shines down upon me

Exposing my faults that

I cannot ever change

The sun burns holes through my hollow skin

I burn alive as

I escape into the darkness to find calm

and sanctuary

to bring peace within

I'm suffocating with blame

Release the hand that grips my throat

Let me breathe the air

Back to when I was born

When my life started pure

And fair

Erase

The blame that's engraved and

Written in scribes

upon my weary sinful heart

My confessions begin but

I'm scared and

I don't know where to start

Toxic blame flows through my veins

Lies and accusations are a curse

Held accountable

For events I cannot reverse

I fail again

Blamed for life

and death

My parents are still alive

But yours are dead

The small but drastic things I plan to make

Changes

To take the blame

Forever

From my Heart, body and soul

My fate awaits

Last night I dreamt that

I laid upon the dusty forlorn tracks

Facing the night starlit sky

My heart was beating

Fast

Then thumping slowly

Missing beats

The red warning light glows full beam

A haze of colour in my dream

I hope i awake

Before the train collides

I levitate above

Free

The blame fades, vanishes and dies

art
1

About the Creator

Joanna Eloise Writer H

Please read my first piece in sad poetry, titled Elizabeth's Heroin Fight. I write about life experience's ,inspired by those around me. I love to read and my favourite authors include Daphne du maurier, Martina Cole and Peter James.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.