Poets logo

The Sirens of Love

After Winter comes Spring

By Syed Arabi KhaliquePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Sirens surround me

Along the hazy road that lead to the house over the haunted hills,

Sat the most beautiful of Night-blooming jasmines,

Whose mere sight and smell turned the phantasms of a mind true,

And brought forth the Sirens of love to bloom.

Who knows of the identity without a clue?

And can attest to that feeling of the moody blues?

Yet my heart jumped as my ears caught

The Sirens of love I sought.

Unreasonable my response and flashy my reasons,

True it seemed under the moonlight in the Autumn season,

But the mind warned the heart

To keep the Sirens of love apart

love poems
1

About the Creator

Syed Arabi Khalique

I am a guy from Jersey who is trying to put down in words what nightmares afflict him, hoping that will somewhat sweeten the deadly ordeal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.