Poets logo

The Show

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 23 days ago Updated 17 days ago 1 min read
6
The Show
Photo by Yuriy Yosipiv on Unsplash

Welcome to where I write

Welcome to what sometimes keeps me up

And at others helps me sleep at night

Welcome to where people gawk

More exposed here than in my underwear

Bearing more than I care at times

Whether in prose or rhymes

If you know me in the “real world”

Be prepared to be confused and scared

But be glad you’ve been invited

Because what I write here, in the real world I often hide it

As weak tales that tell you everything and nothing about me

All at once

A genius

A mystic

And a dunce

As I make words dance and play across the page

Exposing the world to moments of pure happiness and rage

Welcome to the show

I hope you enjoy it

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
6

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 21 days ago

    Brilliant!!!!

  • Grz Colm23 days ago

    Thanks for the invite Atomic! Always like your poems and interesting slant on things.

  • Andrea Corwin 23 days ago

    I loved your heartfelt poem.😀

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.