Poets logo

The Shiver of Creation

Unfurling

By Wendy RoePublished 3 years ago • 1 min read
1

I am the shiver of creation.

The very moment that births form

And very moment thereafter.

I am the breath that is expelled.

Then held.

And expelled again and again.

Infinitely.

I am the light that warms.

The rain that feeds, that nurtures.

I am life unfurling and stretching

Expanding. Forever expanding

Infinitely

I am this moment

Every moment

I am this breath

Every breath

I am this form

Every form

I am this story

Every story

I am man, I am woman

I am every tree and every stone

I am every thought and word and action

I am the very life of creation

Unfurling, Stretching. Expanding.

Infinitely

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Wendy Roe

A sometime writer, a full time explorer of the meaning of all that is...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.