Poets logo

The Sentient Character

on endings

By Bugsy WattsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
5
Photo by the Author

"How does it end?"

"How does what end?"

"The story. My story. Or maybe your story. I'm not sure who it belongs to anymore."

"I think you'll have to give me that answer."

"Well...does it have to end?"

"Everybody's story has an ending."

"Are you sure?"

"Yes. Of that, I am absolutely certain."

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumorart
5

About the Creator

Bugsy Watts

Got bit by the writing bug.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bugsywattspoetry/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Mary Rose9 months ago

    Beautiful xx

  • Ian Read10 months ago

    I'm honestly getting Pratchett/ Discworld vibes off of this one. This was lovely.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.