Poets logo

The Seed, The Mountain, The River

A Poem in three parts, about many things, the pain love brings, a child on a stroll, the losing of a soul, and the making of a whole.

By Time SweeperPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Silence is a beautiful thing

The Seed,

Once a seed, growth the need, Green with envy of the things I could not achieve

Like water you came to feed, cool Blue waves crashing through, this river something I never knew

My fire burned as I learned how rapids can deceive

.

Red with passion consumed by hate, fought by fate as I sought to return to you

To steam you went as I called you liar even though you tried to douse my fire

I’m sorry I was mean

.

Without you the roots that held me down now burn, Brown bark, loud without a sound

My mind’s gone color blind, without you Purple I cannot find

Once unseen but now I do

Black, or is it White? Either way, they’re the absence of each other's light.

The Mountain

Waking on the mountain top, mind clear, pain nonstop

I look down to see the Orange on my sleeve

Reminding me of what I once believed

.

Remembering so many truths unsaid

I look up

To see the sun, mixed in Yellow and Red, as I laugh and realize,

Without you we’d all be dead

The Ocean,

Coming down the mountain I stop to see your reflection in the stream

Bright Red, Yellow and Blue, past the Silver lining Purple shines through

Finally I see

This river has always led me back to you

.

This in mind, I lay my heart to rest wishing you nothing

But the very best.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Time Sweeper

I have no formal background in writing outside a few classes. I grew up reading Tolkien, Pratchett, and a few others I attribute my language too. But my true inspiration, as well as literacy, comes from a 7 year old boy and his Tiger.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.