Poets logo

The Secret Life Of a Heart

what the heart experiences

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
The Secret Life Of  a Heart
Photo by Marek Studzinski on Unsplash

I am a wonder, a mystery untold,

A world of my own, so complex and so bold.

With beats that are steady, yet never the same,

I hide a secret life, a flickering flame.

For deep within me, a story unfolds,

Of love and of heartbreak, of tales yet untold.

I keep my secrets, I never betray,

And yet I reveal them in so many ways.

Sometimes I will flutter, like the wings of a dove,

When I feel the touch of the one I do love.

I will race and I will skip, with a joyful glee,

As I dance in time, with the melody.

But then there are times when I feel so low,

When I'm shattered and broken, and feeling alone.

I will ache and I will weep, with a sorrow so deep,

As I long for the one, that I cannot keep.

My heart is filled with love and heartbreak,

A powerful mix that makes my soul ache.

I feel it all so deeply, it's hard to bear,

And yet I'm powerless to share.

My emotions are sweet and confusing,

As I try to make sense of what I'm feeling.

My world is heavy with sadness and pain,

As I navigate this world, again and again.

Yet still I beat on, through the highs and the lows,

Through the twists and the turns, of life's winding roads.

For I am a fighter, I never give in,

I will always keep going, through thick and through thin.

And so, my secret life goes on,

A tale of love, of joy, and of song.

I beat with a rhythm, so pure and so true,

And I will always keep beating, just for you.

sad poetryfact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Coleabout a year ago

    Sweet and relatable! ❣️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.