Poets logo

I wish i never woke up

The love we dream for

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
I wish i never woke up
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

In the forest, I met her

A girl with eyes so bright

Her hair was a fiery red

A flame that lit up the night

Her laughter was infectious

Her smile, so sweet and rare

I was drawn to her like a moth

To a flame that I couldn't bear

Her voice was like music

That flowed into my soul

And every moment with her

Was a treasure beyond control

She moved with grace and elegance

Like a queen among the trees

Her beauty was a work of art

A masterpiece for all to see

Her eyes sparkled like diamonds

As she shared her dreams with me

And every time she spoke

I was captivated, oh so willingly

In that forest, we found love

A love that was meant to be

And I knew from that moment on

That my heart belonged to she

Her love was like a beacon

Guiding me through the dark

And I knew with her by my side

I would never lose my spark

She was my angel in the forest

The light that led me through

And every moment spent with her

Was a dream that came true

I wish I could describe her

With words that do her justice

But her beauty and her love

Are far beyond any lexicon or thesaurus

For in that forest, I met her

A girl with a heart so pure

And my life was forever changed

By her love that will always endure

fact or fictionlove poems
1

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    A very romantic poem. Great job! 😊✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.