Poets logo

The Second Haven

2. You kept hope even when you couldn't

By KuroHoshiPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
The Second Haven
Photo by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash

I learned how to watch things go to waste

Born from the flames, I am just the ash, the fallen

I think I'm the only thing can hold life with cracked arms

The last piece of heaven is on the surface of my skin

Yet I'm here in the front yard as demons stab me

I can't move, my feet won't shuffle but I feel no suffering

Just fear and joy, defending this house

Not knowing what I'm fighting for

No blood spilling out,

just sparkles oozing out, then coming back into my body

Smiles greet around me and I can't help it, my face mimics their teeth

It's a washing machine inside of me and I just keep feeling clean

There is nothing left of me, I had forgotten who I was

My body has a promise, I can feel it

It's only one thing I can do, fight til the end

There are so many blinding flashes

I wish there was something I could lose

sad poetry

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was so poignant! Loved your poem!

KuroHoshiWritten by KuroHoshi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.