Poets logo

The Screaming Tree

L.A. Moore

By L.A. Moore - NashPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Come with me to the screaming tree

I will scream and so will you

We can travel down by boggy swamps

and forest paths amongst the bone graves

Centuries pass and screams are heard

So come with me to the screaming tree

Where the dead come alive and breaths are taken

Where lives are spilled, and worries are remembered

Where memories torment and the past comes to haunt

Come with me to the screaming tree

For I fear being alone

Time tells a tale when we're at the screaming tree

Oh please, come with me, to that fated screaming tree

For I will die there, and be reborn for you to carry me home

Love is nice but, in the end, I prefer death.

Wonderful death as dark as night...

as serene as the cold dark earth below

where the maggots do swarm and the roots entwined.

Below my beloved screaming tree.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

L.A. Moore - Nash

Mom of two great small people.

https://lamoorenash.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.