Poets logo

The Riveting Saga of My Mundane Existence

Ode to my ordinary existence

By William Saint ValPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Riveting Saga of My Mundane Existence
Photo by Jaanus Jagomägi on Unsplash

Like everyone else, I’m just another human hitching a ride on this oddball planet called Earth—drifting on careless fate.

_____________

I'm just another earthling

Trying to make sense of this big ole’ weird spin-cycle called life

Honestly, I’m just winging it most days

Letting careless fate drag me wherever it wants

Like driftwood in the ocean

What is it they always say? "plans are written in pencil"

Why? Because fate’s red pen is always lurking nearby

Ready to scribble over my best laid plans

I’ve made peace with the fluidity of my existence

I’ve learned to just go with the flow

Bobbing merrily down the river of happenstance

Where I’ll end up, who knows?

For now though, I’m content with the mystery of it all

On this journey called life, uncertainty is my copilot

After all, not knowing is half the fun

In any case, as long as Neapolitan ice cream still exists, I’m good

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

William Saint Val

I write about anything that interests me, and I hope whatever I write will be of interest to you too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.