Poets logo

The rest of the way, I go

The rest of the way, I go

By STEPHANIE DOUGLASPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Top Story - June 2022
14

The rest of the way, I go

If the pain is numb, maybe you can put it down. I'll walk the rest of the way alone!

A heart belongs to you for a long time, so many years I still love you. Because of you, I become so incomplete and bruised. My love for you is the fusion of blood and tears.

From one city to another, from one relationship to another, one side is still licking the wound, but the other side has been desperate. Every time I despair in waiting and flee in despair, I don't want to take away my attachment or the wound!

Perhaps there has never been a wound. It's just the shackles they give. What they can't put on is the heavy cross they are willing to bear and don't want to be free.

Life has been wandering on the edge of fragmentation and perfection, but my heart is still full of hope. Perhaps born, he is always unwilling to give in and unwilling to be ordinary. Seeing those souls who are at the mercy of fate but are very satisfied, he envies their ignorance and feels disappointed and sad. In fact, I can't write how flashy words to describe my feelings. No matter how deep feelings become words, they will be as empty and desolate as a desert. After all, one's own heart can only be realized by oneself.

Once loved, hurt and complained, but once trapped, the love becomes torture, like termites, eroding my internal organs, joys and sorrows, and is no longer dominated by me.

Maybe it's time to let go.

Every time, when I was extremely disappointed, it gave me a little hope and let me experience a new round of suffering. There's nothing I can do, you know? Have you ever felt heartache for me? Are you sad for me? Do you cry for me? Have you ever thought that when I turn around, run over and hold my hand!

In fact, there was nothing left. At the moment I decided to give up, the bits and pieces that once fascinated me were scattered to the ends of the earth with the oncoming wind! Everything caught me by surprise. The fate of this life is that I can't love you. You are my doom and let me fall into irreparable doom. I don't know at a loss. There are stone walls all around. I'm trapped in it and I'm too hurt to breathe. You've already abandoned me. I struggle alone for the so-called love. I thought you would wait for me at the exit and stay together forever. But it turns out that our ending can only go against the road and cannot intersect.

Many people are doomed to this life is just your memory. Maybe more people don't even have memories. After all, it is broken. Let him be more thorough. It's meaningless to love more, even if you don't pay more, who will hurt more.

Finally come to this step! My heart hurts so much that I can't breathe for a moment, but as long as you are happy, I will smile and cry and bless you!

After all, you can't defeat the real world. Let go of your hand like this! Sadness is the most helpless ending of every story. Tears are the only language I can express. The person who turns around first is happier. When a person licks and wipes the wound in the dark, it hurts to think of you when he wakes up and finds tears wet the pillow.

Some people say that parting is for reunion. Is it true? I'm afraid that when we meet again, things are different!

art
14

About the Creator

STEPHANIE DOUGLAS

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Lia Rose2 years ago

    This one hits home for me for sure. Beautifully written

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Love the title ,it entice to read this story . Is there a part 2 to this ? Heartfelt for sure

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.