Poets logo

I wonder if you will come

I wonder if you will come

By STEPHANIE DOUGLASPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
6

In this way, blowing the refreshing spring breeze, holding a line of poetry, walking hand in hand with you on the road of ten miles of spring. Years are safe and quiet all the way. Every beam of time has burned our dimples. Remember? We have a paper appointment to invite summer to share another flower event.

-- inscription

I wonder if you will come, and I have been waiting at the end of spring. Waiting for the last wind of spring, waiting for the last meter of sunshine of spring, also waiting for you. I'm crossing the ferry in spring, looking at you with clear eyes, looking at your figure and your arrival.

Flying flowers all the way is my ceremony to welcome you. Full of green onions, is the vitality I give you. I just hope you come and meet my best in my most beautiful years.

I don't know if you will come, but I have long expected silently in my heart. Expect our next meeting, expect our next reunion. I often think that when I meet you, should I hold an oil paper umbrella or stick to lilacs? It seems that the legend of the ancient lilac girl is the most beautiful hope I want to present to you.

Bell morning, evening drum and misty rain tower have finally become the romantic memories of you and me in the picture. Every memory is like water, no trace to catch in the years, just because of you.

I wonder if you will come, but I have already made up my mind. In the long ferry waiting for you, one tree after another Bodhi was planted. Day and night, we are devoted to the cultivation and careful irrigation. May the day you come, the flowers will bloom. Flowers fall, buried thoughts, but our hearts depend on each other, until the green silk dusk snow.

Every lotus in the temple is a witness of our love. The green hills in front of the temple collect our silent vows. There is no need to speak more, no need to speak more. Even with the vicissitudes of life, we can see the clouds rolling and comfortable together in the boundless sky.

I don't know if you will come, but I'm willing to turn mountains, water and pagodas in this world, and wander for you all your life. Perhaps, you have forgotten our agreement, but they all say, "looking back 500 years in the previous life, you can only wipe your shoulders once in this life." Even if there is always a lot of helplessness in life, the mountains and rivers in life will always pull everything further away. But I will always remember our story.

The line of clear tears in front of the Buddha is a beam of rain I fell and a page of our future for you. There is "Deva Qingshi lane, SUDI willow smoke, just waiting for you".

I wonder if you will come, and I can't wait. The eyes are full of red beans before the summer solstice. A gentle burst of red bean fragrance made me travel in a garden and meet in my dream. Since I met you, this life is destined to be unforgettable. Whether you come or not, I will be here and my love for you will not increase or decrease.

The red beans in the garden are the Acacia I planted for you. Every seed carries my thoughts for you. However, I believe we will meet again. I believe that all encounters in the world are reunion after a long separation. In the warm season, there will be traces of our encounter.

I don't know if you will come, but I have nothing to ask. I've been waiting for you for years. A curved eyebrow is painted clearly, but the heart covers a curved love for you, such as the clear and bright moon every night, carrying the light and leaving for you. The window porch of the thin shadow of colored glass is burning streamer from time to time. When I turn to flow, my heart is like snow, leaving all the memories you have given me.

Plain paper, cold pen tip and cold ink still can't escape your ink fragrance. It's as if it's all about your habit for many years.

I don't know if you will come, but I really want to, when one day we are old, we can snuggle up to each other and choose a city to grow old. The house doesn't need to be too big, and the city doesn't need to be too prosperous. Where you are, there is sunshine. If you don't leave, I won't give up. We'll be white headed together.

We listened to the new generation tell their love stories. We review the road we have traveled together, we listen to each other's inner voices together, and we describe the stories that only belong to us.

I will not be absent from your life. If you don't come, I will wait. If you come, I will be there.

art
6

About the Creator

STEPHANIE DOUGLAS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Internal love story waiting for it’s full bloom season. Is it going to be satisfied ! I just can wait for the final out come or none at all? What now?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.