Poets logo

The Reason People Leave

Sarah

By Bella MariePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Reason People Leave
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

My whole life i’ve never been hurt so much by anyone. You were my best friend. At least you were supposed to be. What about all those hours we spent on the phone? It was only when YOU wanted to talk. Only on your terms. What about all the tears shed? They were yours. Only YOU cried to ME. You never let me cry to you. All the jokes? They were yours. I was never funny to you. But I should be thanking you. You taught me something important. You taught me the reason people leave. And its not because they can’t handle relationships well, not because they’re dealing with too much. Its because they’re selfish. YOU’RE selfish.

- You dont have me around your finger anymore

Changing.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Bella Marie

15 years old. I write occasionally.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bella Marie (Author)about a year ago

    Someone read my stuff!! Please

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.