Poets logo

The Quantum Metaphor

Embrace the Legion within

By Rui AlvesPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
The Quantum Metaphor
Photo by Clement Souchet on Unsplash

This is an old poem. All my poems are old.

they are as old as I am. I am old as the stars above

they are old as my surrogates.

old as the atoms in me.

I don’t remember when these words came to me.

I don’t even remember if it was I who wrote this poem or the others in me.

it does not matter who wrote it.

the Legion grows stronger with every word.

there’s power in words. Everything is energy.

I remember a moment when we were one.

us and all the words in this Babel of stories.

we are all stardust. The offspring of dead stars.

our words are remnants of the eternal light.

every time we write,

the world grows a little less dark

and our hearts rhyme a lot lighter.

© Rui Alves on January 19, 2024.

Namaste! Thank you for the offering of your precious time. Your kindness brings me closer to finding my way around the maze. Bless you!

Prose
5

About the Creator

Rui Alves

Hi, I'm Rui Alves, a teacher, army veteran & digital pathfinder. Author, alchemist of sound & Gen-AI artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.