Poets logo

The Puzzle

Untitled

By Golden MaplePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

You turned and walked away

Left a puzzle to me

A puzzle I have been trying

To solve with half of my life

since nineteen

Start with any positive integer

The sequence will always

End on you. I've tried thousands of methods

The Collatz conjecture is always reseen

It's also a Navier-Stokes equations

Like air passing over aircraft wings

Water flowing out of a tap

It's a Möbius strip as the helical heart

Going cycle as boreen

I was too tired to solve it

I traveled far away across the sea

Moving from the Eastern to the Western

From the North to the South

It just always pops up, in the disguise of

The first sunlight entering my room

The soft wind touching my face

The fragrance from flowers blooming by the road

The singing by birds in the treen

I know that's a trap to lure me in

The calm surface is always

Followed by a torrent, just like

The first beginning of the sweet

Drives to mixed tastes

Without a cue. It could not be broken

It just could not be broken

Until that day I saw you again

I saw the key. It's in your hand

Shinning with sheen

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Golden Maple

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.